RAPS for Charity – the DE-BRIEF

Guylty Pleasure

It has taken me a day to come down from the high that I felt yesterday in the final hours of and post-event. The RAPS for charity auctions, if I may say so myself, were a fantastic success. So much so that I found it impossible to put my gratitude, awe and general elation into words. You all have reinforced my continued happiness at being part of this community. The upshot is clear:

Armitage fan

All joking aside, I know that you would like to hear the tally of the project. Let me just precede that by saying that I had not in my wildest dreams thought that we would raise so much money together. And not even in my sleepless hours pre-event last Saturday night when I was wondering whether I’d be able to convince three people to pay 35 US$ each in order to reach my target of a three-figure…

View original post 395 more words

2 thoughts on “RAPS for Charity – the DE-BRIEF

  1. Guylty

    Thanks for reblogging this, and for signal-boosting the initiative, guys. It was a great experience for me, and I am now looking forward to what you have up your sleeves *prompts* 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

